Morning Prayer 

Join us every weekday morning on the Warfield Church Facebook page for Morning Prayer. Whenever we are live you can also find the broadcast at www.warfield.org.uk/live.

To access the live stream of morning prayer, you need to go to the Warfield Church Facebook page. Even if you don't have or don't want a Facebook account, the Warfield Church Facebook page is public and anyone can access it, with or without an account. If you’re not able to join in at 9am, the video remains there, and so you could take 25 minutes out later in the day to join in this daily prayer. 

However, please note:  We have suspended the livestreaming of Morning Prayer for the month of August, but the daily Bible readings are shown below.

Link for the simple liturgy 

3. New Warfield slideshow Book

We use a simple structure for morning prayer, including some set prayers that we use every day. If you would like to see the words for these so that you can join in, you can find them below:
 

Every day we read three passages from the Bible. We know that some people might find it helpful to find these passages in advance and mark them up so that they can follow along with the words. Each month we will try to post the readings for the month ahead below. 


Bible Readings
 
Friday 12 August
Psalm 31
1 Samuel 17:31-54
Luke 24:13-35
 
Saturday 13 August
Psalm 42
1 Samuel 17:55-18:16
Luke 24:36-end
 
Monday 15 August (Blessed Virgin Mary)

Psalm 45:10-end
Isaiah 61:10-end
Luke 1:46-55
 
Tuesday 16 August
Psalm 48
1 Samuel 20:1-17
Acts 1:15-end
 
Wednesday 17 August

Psalm 119:57-80
1 Samuel 20:18-end
Acts 2:1-21
 
Thursday 18 August
Psalm 57
1 Samuel 21:1-22:5
Acts 2:22-36

Friday 19 August
Psalm 51
1 Samuel 22:6-end
Acts 2:37-end
 
Saturday 20 August
Psalm 68
1 Samuel 23
Acts 3:1-10
 
Monday 22 August
Psalm 71
1 Samuel 24
Acts 3:11-end
 
Tuesday 23 August
Psalm 73
1 Samuel 26
Acts 4:1-12
 
Wednesday 24 August (Bartholomew)
Psalm 145
Isaiah 43:8-13
John 1:43-end
 
Thursday 25 August

Psalm 78:1-39
1 Samuel 31
Acts 4:32-5:11
 
Friday 26 August
Psalm 55
2 Samuel 1
Acts 5:12-26

Saturday 27 August
Psalm 76
2 Samuel 2:1-11
Acts 5:27-end
 
Monday 29 August
Psalm 80
2 Samuel 3:12-end
Acts 6
 
Tuesday 30 August
Psalm 89:1-18
2 Samuel 5:1-12
Acts 7:1-16
 
Wednesday 31 August
Psalm 119:105-128
2 Samuel 6:1-19
Acts 7:17-43


Another way to find the readings would be to download the Church of England Lectionary App which has a free 14 day trial and then a modest subscription fee.



 
 

IT Operations, 19/03/2020